Skip to content

About the Chamber

Shaping business and our community through genuine connections, active education, and effective government advocacy for our members.

Our Vision

To be the voice and essential resource of a thriving business community.


Our Core Values

Leadership, service excellence, integrity, and innovation.

Established in 1971 by combining three separate Chambers in our region, the Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce is a not-for-profit organization incorporated under Canada’s Boards of Trade Act.

As the voice of business for the Tri-Cities, we represent organizations in Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, and the Villages of Anmore and Belcarra, spanning a variety of industries, specialities, and interests. Our members include the community’s biggest employers, and small and medium-sized businesses, as well as non-profits, home-based entrepreneurs, and more.

The Chamber focuses on strong public policy that supports local prosperity, being a visible and approachable presence in the community, and ensuring that the value of membership is the best investment businesses can make.

Learn more about the benefits of membership with the Tri-Cities Chamber.

Annual Report and Business Matters Magazine

Browse the publications below to learn more about the Chamber. Each year we produce an Annual Report for use at our AGM, as well as Business Matters Magazine for distribution to our members and throughout the Tri-Cities.

A Community of Belonging

The Chamber is committed to fostering a culture of diversity, equity, and inclusion where members can thrive.

The Chamber's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee works to inform Chamber membership about the benefits of diversity and inclusion, and offer resources to Chamber members that can help them to cultivate more diverse and inclusive workplaces. The Committee also helps ensure that diversity and inclusion are prioritized in all of the Chamber’s services and public events.

History of Working Together for Local Prosperity

For 50 years, the Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce has united organizations with the aim to strengthen business and community through advocacy, benefits, and connections.

On November 25, 1970, members and friends of the Chambers of Commerce of the District of Coquitlam and City of Port Coquitlam met at a dinner at the Leon Hotel in Port Moody for the purpose of amalgamating the two Chambers into one, named the Coquitlam Chamber of Commerce. The Coquitlam Chamber of Commerce was formed on August 20, 1971, at which time the Chamber’s boundaries included the City of Port Coquitlam and the Municipality of Coquitlam. The following year on February 14, 1972, the Coquitlam Chamber of Commerce extended its boundaries to also include the City of Port Moody and the unorganized territories of Ioco, Anmore, and Belcarra.

On May 22, 1990, the Coquitlam Chamber of Commerce was officially renamed to the Chamber of Commerce Serving Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody. Today, we operate as the Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce.

Board of Governors

For half a century, scores of local business leaders, non-profit executives, and community champions have skillfully guided our organization to grow and thrive. Past Chairs of our Board of Directors join our esteemed Board of Governors, who remain involved and connected with the Chamber in meaningful ways in the years following their time as Chair.

1971   C.F. Holloway
1972   Jack Kok
1973   R.D. Insley
1974   Russ Hamilton
1975   R.G. Robotham
1976   Gus Bychowski
1977   Jack Harrison
1978   Herb Reinhardt
1979   Jack Nicolson
1980   Frank Toporchak
1981   A.B. Davie
1982   Marg Gregory
1983   Barrie Hamer
1984   Barrie Hamer
1985   Alan Ball
1986   Richard Bell
1987   Irene Barr

1988   Stan Noort
1989   Tony Zipp
1990   Les Garrison
1991   Brent Ranger
1992   Gayle Carter
1993   Maureen Dixon
1994   Tony Spagnuolo
1995   Mike Thede
1996   Benita Loughlin
1997   Roger Downie
1998   Alan Schmelzel
1999   Craig Hodge
2000   Anna Smith
2001   Ken Willoughby
2002   Wayne Tanaka
2003   Brian Kaminski
2004   Ken Woodward
2005   Shabir Amarshi

2006   Brian McCristall
2007   Dennis Marsden
2008   Tony Osachoff
2009   Barrie Seaton
2010   Stephanie Booth
2011   Richard Rainey
2012   Davide Fantillo
2013   Peggy Hunt
2014   Janine Davies
2015   Rick Pasin
2016   Gillian Kirk
2017   Carlo Zarrillo
2018   Catherine Ackerman
2019   Randy Webster
2020   Mary Vellani
2021   Mary Vellani
2022   Ryan Whittle
2023   Jenifer Wright

Scroll To Top